Out of Office
This Feature Add-on “ignores” out-of-office messages. As a rule, after processing a ticket, a final message is sent to a customer stating that the request has been completed. Then, the ticket is closed. If the message recipient has an out-of-office message turned on, this gets sent back to OTRS as a reply. This causes the closed ticket to be automatically re-opened. An employee must then manually close the ticket again. This can be very time-consuming, especially if you have frequent email traffic. With the Feature Add-on, the system stops responding to out-of-office messages, which means tickets are not reopened when these messages are received. You can flexibly configure which out-of-office messages should be ignored.